Welcome New Board Members

Dara C. Bachman, Senior Strategist, Sageworth Trust Company

Dara Bachman serves as outside general counsel and a trusted advisor to her clients on a wide variety of matters related to their business, estate and family. Dara began her legal career as an associate attorney in a national law firm, based in Philadelphia, in the Corporate Practice Group. She received her LL.M in taxation, with estate planning certificate, from the Villanova University School of Law. Immediately prior to joining Sageworth, Dara was in private practice with Fox Rothschild LLP, where she led their Tax Practice Group.

Dara graduated with a B.A. in English from The University of Kansas. She then earned her J.D. from The Pennsylvania State University, Dickinson School of Law. She is active in her community and currently sits on a variety of nonprofit boards.

Richard L. Bailey, Vice President for Finance, Elizabethtown College (Retired)
As vice president for finance of Elizabethtown College, Richard “Rick” L. Bailey was responsible for the financial management of the College. He was a member of the senior management team and his responsibilities included accounting, financial reporting, audit, accounts payable, student accounts, card services, treasury management, endowment, annual budget, planning and risk management. Rick currently volunteers with Hospice & Community Care, assisting in the Inpatient Center and serving on the Labor Day Auction Committee.

Richard C. Hogentogler, CPA, Principal, Stambaugh Ness
Rick Hogentogler is a CPA for Stambaugh Ness, specializing in working with clients in architectural, engineering and construction, manufacturing and distribution, and government and not-for-profit sectors. Rick earned a BS degree in Accounting from Bloomsburg University and is a graduate of Leadership York. Community and professional highlights include serving on the Board of Trustees for York College of Pennsylvania and on the Investment Committee of the York County Heritage Trust.

For a complete list of Hospice & Community Care’s Board members, Click Here.